New York Shines (in color)

 

 

October 2, 2012

By: Matt Palmer

I love New York. It is a love first inspired by Woody Allen with films like “Annie Hall“, Manhattan“, and “Hannah and Her Sisters“, to Ella and Louis singing “Autumn in New York”. But my fondness for the city took on a whole new dimension when I made my first visit there in the mid-eighties.

New York is a walking city to me. I love making the trek down the big avenues from mid-town to the Village, Soho, and the financial district,  a place now forever indelibly marked in our collective consciousness.

New York is a sensory explosion. At times wonderful, and sometimes less so, although it does not smell like it used to, but it always excites. Interesting sites and experiences linger around every corner. It is a city of architecture and beauty.

I was lucky enough to be in New York last week. My trip coincided with the opening of the UN, and the Clinton Global Initiative. I was smack in mid-town, right close to all the action. Ahmadinejad was across the street, CGI was across the street the other way, and Secret Service and police were everywhere. It was cool to see.

So here is a selection of my New York experience through the lens of my camera, the frame of my mind. I hope you enjoy.

 

 

About Unintended Consequences Documentary Project

I'm Producing and directing a multi-platform documentary project on global energy called "Unintended Consequences".
This entry was posted in Unintended Consequences and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

